

ST JOSEPH'S COLLEGE GEELONG FOUNDATION EST. 1995

Registered No.A0032318N / 135 Aphrasia Street, Newtown VICTORIA 3220 / Ph: 03 5226 8120 Fax: 03 5221 6983 / Email: kristen.gleeson@sjc.vic.edu.au / ABN: 43 917 612 423

MINUTES 26th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TUESDAY 23 March 2021 – 6:00PM

- PRESENT: Paul McNamara, Joe Virgona, Roland Mrak, Kevin Costa, Maureen Zampatti, Trent Duffield, Rob Hennessy, Cameron Ling, Tony Paatsch, Kristen Gleeson, Michael Mansfield
- APOLOGIES: Warick Brown, Kylie Oliver, Lucy Dripps, Steve Madden, Michael Goss, Brett and Cathy Bentley, Peter Cannon, John Fitzgerald, Brad Jones, John and Margaret Loughnan, Bernie and Louise Madden, Ken McDonald, Daniel O'Farrell, Terry and Margaret Phillips, Peter Rudd, Tracey and Jack Simic

BUSINESS CONSIDERED:

- Moved by J Virgona seconded by K Costa the Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting be accepted. (Accepted)
- R Mrak presented the Financial Report.
- Moved by P McNamara seconded by R Hennessy that the 2020 Financial Report be accepted. (Accepted).
- The Committee was happy to appoint Peter Duffield as the Financial Auditor for 2021.

Paul McNamara thanked Kennedy King (Steve Madden) for their work and assistance in preparing and assisting with the financial documentation of the Foundation

CHAIRMAN'S REPORT – Mr Paul McNamara

Report Attached

Moved by K Costa seconded by M Zampatti

PRINCIPAL'S REPORT – Mr Tony Paatsch

Report Attached

Moved by R Hennessy seconded by P McNamara



ST JOSEPH'S COLLEGE GEELONG FOUNDATION EST. 1995

Registered No.A0032318N / 135 Aphrasia Street, Newtown VICTORIA 3220 / Ph: 03 5226 8120 Fax: 03 5221 6983 / Email: kristen.gleeson@sjc.vic.edu.au / ABN: 43 917 612 423

ELECTION OF COMMITTEE

- The following Committee nominations were tabled and accepted. There were no further nominations:
- Paul McNamara Chairperson
- Vacant Vice Chairperson
- Steve Madden Treasurer
- Kristen Gleeson Secretary
- Warick Brown General Committee
- Kevin Costa General Committee
- Lucy Dripps General Committee
- Trent Duffield General Committee
- Roland Mrak General Committee
- Kylie Oliver General Committee
- Joe Virgona General Committee
- Maureen Zampatti General Committee

Note: The role of vice chairperson will remain vacant for 2021. Paul McNamara nominated Kristen Gleeson to chair Foundation meetings in the chairperson's absence if required.

Moved by P McNamara Seconded by K Costa

ALL accepted the above nominations for the 2021 Foundation Committee

GENERAL BUSINESS

Meeting Closed 6:50pm

Kristen Gleeson Secretary 23/03/2021